LEEDS CITY COUNCIL

ANNUAL MEETING

24th MAY 2023

*MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES/BOARDS/PANELS

LABOUR CONS LIB DEM MBI GREEN G&SI SDP

1 * SCRUTINY BOARDS

(a) Scrutiny Board (Strategy and Resources)

Councillors

A Khan B Flynn D Chapman W Kidger

G Almass M Robinson

S Burke

E Thomson

H Bithelll

T Hinchcliffe

A Parnham

(b) Scrutiny Board (Children and Families)

Councillors

C Gruen D Cohen R Downes J Senior D

Blackburn

J Bowden T Smith

E Bromley R Stephenson

J Heselwood

O Edwards

L Martin

N Manaka

K Renshaw

(c) <u>Scrutiny Board (Scrutiny Board (Adults, Health and Active Lifestyles)</u>

Councillors

A Scopes C Anderson C Hart-Brooke W Kidger

M France-Mir S Firth

L Farley

J Gibson

M Igbal

E Taylor

K Ritchie

LABOUR CONS LIB DEM MBI GREEN G&SI SDP

(d) Scrutiny Board (Environment, Housing and Communities)

Councillors

J Akhtar N Harrington S Golton Whips P Stables Whips nominee

nominee

A McCluskey B Anderson P Grahame S Seary

J McKenna A Maloney A Hannan J Tudor

A Rontree

(e) <u>Scrutiny Board (Infrastructure, Investment & Inclusive Growth)</u>

Councillors

A Marshall- P Alderson S Lay Whips Whips nominee Katung nominee

J Garvani N Buckley S Hamilton M Foster

A Hussain M Millar M Shahzad N Sharpe

I Wilson

2 OTHER COMMITTEES

(a) **Development Plan Panel

Councillors

C Gruen Andrew Carter C Campbell R Finnigan

J Akhtar B Anderson

K Brooks P Carlill H Hayden

J McKenna

H Bithell

^{*} In relation to Scrutiny Boards, any non-executive member is eligible to attend in the place of an absent scrutiny board member.

^{**} In relation to each Plans Panel and Development Plan Panel, the Council shall appoint a list of substitute members comprising all members of the Plans Panels, and the Development Plan Panel. In addition the list may include any other Members who are not members of these committees but are nominated by their group Whip. A substitute member shall be entitled to attend meetings in place of a regular member, subject to the substitute member having received appropriate training.

LABOUR CONS LIB DEM MBI GREEN G&SI SDP

(b) ***Climate Emergency Advisory Committee

Councillors

K Dye B Anderson R Downes O Newton E Carlisle Whips nominee

J Bowden M Foster
P Carlill N Harrington

A Hannan M Rafique M Shahzad E Thomson A McCluskey

J Tudor

^{***}In relation to the Climate Emergency Advisory Committee, the Council shall appoint substitute members via nominations from group Whips. Each Whip shall nominate one substitute for each member that sits on the Committee. A nominated member shall be entitled to attend meetings in place of a regular member.